Subscribe to San Francisco Magazine

Mod Lux Feeds

Now Playing

Politics

Reading the Tea Leaves: Our Guide to the State and Local Election Results

Though President Obama's re-election took up most of the political oxygen last night, the California-wide and San Francisco elections also produced some big winners and losers. Here's our guide to understanding what happened last night—and what may happen next. Read More »

Style

Modern Family Gifting: Part 1

Four multigenerational Bay Area broods share their intrafamily gifting goals. Then we scour the city for the perfect presents. Read More »

The Big Review: Farina Pizza

Bona Fide, Yes. But Better? Farina’s pizza­centric spin-off is proudly Italian. But authenticity is often a matter of taste. Read More »

Culture

Machiavelli Makes A Movie

Political ninja-turned-screenwriter Chris Lehane reveals his bloodthirsty campaign tricks in Knife Fight. Read More »

7 Questions for Social Studies

 The hyper-local, well-loved indie rock band Social Studies is about to debut their sophomore effort, Developer, with a show at the Independent. We sit down with lead singer Natalia Rogovin and bassist Jesse Hudson to ask the truly pressing questions. Read More »

Politics

Our No-Sweat Guide to Tomorrow's Ballot Propositions

With Election Day finally upon us, here's our user-friendly guide to the state and local propositions. This year's ballot will include a range of issues from the vital to the ridiculous--but hey, that's democracy in action. Don't forget to vote!     Read More »

Location

243 Vallejo Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
United States
37° 47' 57.7068" N, 122° 24' 7.0776" W
Pub logo: 
Book Type: 
Core Book in Market
Publication Code: 
SANF
Sort Field: 
13
Pub Type: 
wc_main_list_id: 
207878
Apple iPad App ID: 
370424626
Publisher Name: 
Paul Reulbach
Publisher Email: 
cbeck@modernluxury.com
Accounting: 
James Rouse
Accounting Email: 
jrouse@modernluxury.com
Audience: 
Chris Beck
Audience Email: 
cbeck@modernluxury.com
Digital: 
Chris Beck
Editorial: 
Jon Steinberg
Human Resources: 
James Rouse
HR Email: 
jrouse@modernluxury.com
IT: 
Scott Brookman
IT Email: 
sbrookman@modernluxury.com
Marketing: 
Katie Prevost
Marketing Email: 
kprevost@modernluxury.com
Production: 
Erin Quinn
Production Email: 
equinn@modernluxury.com
Sales: 
Paul Reulbach
Sales Email: 
preulbach@modernluxury.com