Subscribe to San Francisco Magazine

Mod Lux Feeds

Now Playing

Ribs that stick

Tanya Holland’s new B-Side BBQ is smokin’. Read More »

Tech World

Dark side of the boom

Diaspora was supposed to be the “Facebook killer.” Then 22-year-old cofounder Ilya Zhitomirskiy committed suicide. E.B. Boyd reports on how his death has touched a nerve in Silicon Valley—and forced one of its biggest secrets out in the open. Read More »

Cleanup act

No one likes to scrub their house, but design-minded Adam Lowry and Eric Ryan of Method are making the task a bit more chic. Read More »

City Life

Click: Best photographs of March 2012

Read More »

Outtakes: Quick on their feet

The best photos from this month on the social circuit. Read More »

Reviews

2012

02/14


Joan Frank


Reviews


Culture Reviews

Snap Judgments: Book

Ellen Ullman: By Blood (Farrar, Straus and Giroux) Read More »

Location

243 Vallejo Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
United States
37° 47' 57.7068" N, 122° 24' 7.0776" W
Pub logo: 
Book Type: 
Core Book in Market
Publication Code: 
SANF
Sort Field: 
13
Pub Type: 
wc_main_list_id: 
207878
Apple iPad App ID: 
370424626
Publisher Name: 
Paul Reulbach
Publisher Email: 
cbeck@modernluxury.com
Accounting: 
James Rouse
Accounting Email: 
jrouse@modernluxury.com
Audience: 
Chris Beck
Audience Email: 
cbeck@modernluxury.com
Digital: 
Chris Beck
Editorial: 
Jon Steinberg
Human Resources: 
James Rouse
HR Email: 
jrouse@modernluxury.com
IT: 
Scott Brookman
IT Email: 
sbrookman@modernluxury.com
Marketing: 
Katie Prevost
Marketing Email: 
kprevost@modernluxury.com
Production: 
Erin Quinn
Production Email: 
equinn@modernluxury.com
Sales: 
Paul Reulbach
Sales Email: 
preulbach@modernluxury.com