Search Modern Luxury

The Who’s Who of the Art World

Names to Know

Sotheby’s European Deputy Chairman and Senior International Specialist of Contemporary Art Oliver Barker

Journalist Allese Thomson during the 2012 gala

Los Angeles gallerist Honor Fraser

AAM Board of Trustees member Alison Pincus with ArtCrush chair Amy Phelan

This Year’s Host Committee

Jill Bernstein, Barbara Bluhm-Kaul, Rona Citrin, Tommy Coleman, Sherry Felson, Gabriela Garza, Bob Gersh, Richard Goodman, Jonathan Lee, Toby Devan Lewis, Nancy Magoon, Erin Pariser, Amy Phelan, Amnon Rodan, Gayle Stoffel and Mary Zlot

The Museum Directors/Curators

Max Anderson, Dallas Museum of Art; Richard Armstrong, Guggenheim Museum; Klaus Biesenbach and Peter Eleey, MoMA PS1; Donna De Salvo, Whitney Museum; Anne Pasternak, Creative Time; Ann Philbin, Hammer Museum; Sir Nicholas Serota, Tate Britain; Olga Viso, Hirshhorn Museum; Adam D. Weinberg, Whitney Museum; and Heidi Zuckerman Jacobson, Aspen Art Museum

Past Artist Honorees

Richard Tuttle (2005), Tony Feher (2006), Jim Hodges (2007), Ed Ruscha (2008), Fred Tomaselli (2009), Marilyn Minter (2010), Roni Horn (2011) and Tom Sachs (2012)

The Artists

Hope Atherton, Delia Brown, Will Cotton, Marc Dennis, Peter Doig, Dzine, Tim Hailand, Nir Hod, Rashid Johnson, Josephine Meckseper, Richard Phillips, Rob Pruitt, Ken Solomon, Mickalene Thomas, Inez van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin, Lawrence Weiner and Dustin Yellin

The Collectors

Eleanore and Domenico De Sole, New York and Aspen; Frances Dittmer, Aspen; Stefan Edlis and Gael Neeson, Chicago and Aspen; Glenn and Amanda Fuhrman, New York; Gabriela and Ramiro Garza, Mexico City; Linda and Bob Gersh, Los Angeles; Diane and Bruce Halle, Phoenix; Toby Devan Lewis, Cleveland; Eugenio López Alonso, Mexico City; Nancy and Bob Magoon, Aspen; Susan and Larry Marx, Aspen; Jane and Marc Nathanson, Los Angeles; Amy and John Phelan, New York and Aspen; Debra and Dennis Scholl, Miami; Allan Schwartzman, New York; Gayle and Paul Stoffel, Dallas; and Mary Zlot, San Francisco

The Dealers

Matthew Bangser, Blum and Poe; Douglas Baxter, Pace Gallery; Josée Bienvenu, Josée Bienvenu Gallery; Gavin Brown, Gavin Brown’s enterprise; Cristopher Canizares and Neil Wenman, Hauser and Wirth; David Castillo, David Castillo Gallery; James Cohan, James Cohan Gallery; Kristen Dodge, Dodge Gallery; Richard Edwards, Baldwin Gallery; Honor Fraser, Honor Fraser Gallery; Stephen Friedman, Stephen Friedman Gallery; Daniela Gareh, White Cube; Sarah Gavlak, Gavlak Gallery; Carol Greene, Greene Naftali Gallery; Jeanne Greenberg Rohatyn, Salon 94; Sarah Hasted and David Kraeutler, Hasted Kraeutler; Paul Kasmin, Paul Kasmin Gallery; Sean Kelly, Sean Kelly Gallery; Tina Kim, Tina Kim Gallery; Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin Gallery; David Leiber and Angela Westwater, Sperone Westwater; Shaun Regen, Regen Projects; Andrea Rosen, Andrea Rosen Gallery; Perry Rubenstein, Perry Rubenstein Gallery; John Runyon, Runyon Fine Arts; and Courtney Treut, Anton Kern Gallery

Public Figures and Celebrities

Lance Armstrong (athlete and philanthropist), Barbara Bluhm-Kaul (Cultural Property Advisory Committee), Jamie Colby (Fox News), Kool and the Gang (musicians), Domenico and Eleanore De Sole (Tom Ford), Kyle MacLachlan (actor) and Desiree Gruber (producer of Project Runway), Stavros Merjos (film producer), Bob Gersh (The Gersh Agency), Samantha Ronson (DJ), Chris Stone and David Fox (interior designers), Jamie Tisch (philanthropist), Antonio Villaraigosa (mayor of Los Angeles) and Dasha Zhukova (entrepreneur and philanthropist)